Summer Camp Lechlade

Entries for Summer Camp close on Tuesday 12th June


Salisbury 2017 Photos Can Be Found Here

https://www.amwa.org.uk/events/gallery/salisbury-2017/

The Association's objective

To promote and encourage responsible ownership and the working ability of Alaskan Malamutes by example, education and general exchange of information.


2018/19 Calendar

The 2018/19 Calendar has now been uploaded with further details to follow nearer the time. We will not br running the Crossbelts Rally this year, but have a new Trek in Kings Forest organised for March.

Helmets

At all events the wearing of helmets is compulsory! More Details


Buying an Alaskan Malamute

Due to the increase of un-registered dogs AMWA feels it is necessary to make the public aware that all dogs that compete at AMWA events must be pure bred sled dogs and Kennel Club registered. If you are interested in owning an Alaskan Malamute then please contact the Alaskan Malamute Club of the United Kingdom who will gladly give you details of reputable breeders. http://www.alaskanmalamute.org.uk/

Event Date Event Description Closing Date
Saturday 9th February 2019 to
Sunday 10th February 2019
AMWA Great Ridge Trek
Proudly Sponsored by
Alpha Feeds
Saturday 26th January 2019 View Event
Saturday 16th February 2019 to
Sunday 17th February 2019
AMWA Dyfnant Trek
Proudly Sponsored by
Alpha Feeds
Saturday 2nd February 2019 View Event
Saturday 23rd February 2019 to
Sunday 24th February 2019
AMWA Sherwood Forest Rally
Proudly Sponsored by
Alpha Feeds
Saturday 16th February 2019 View Event
Saturday 23rd March 2019 to
Sunday 24th March 2019
AMWA Buttersteep Rally
Proudly Sponsored by
Alpha Feeds
Sunday 16th September 2018 View Event
Friday 19th April 2019 to
Monday 22nd April 2019
AMWA Banham Weightpull
Proudly Sponsored by
Alpha Feeds
Friday 29th March 2019 View Event